Konami pronounces digital actuality band efficiency sport Beat Enviornment for Oculus Quest, Oculus Quest 2

Konami has announced the virtual reality band performance game Beat Arena for Oculus Quest and Oculus Quest 2. It will be released on March 12 in Japan and Asia for 2,990 yen with support in English and Japanese.

Here is an overview of the game via its official website:


Play music from the Bemani series in the Virtual Realty Band performance game on Oculus!

A new Konami music game is coming to Oculus Quest! Create your own avatar and play Bemani series songs along with your friends’ game data, no matter where they are!


  • Drums – Bang to the beat as you hit descending musical notes in style!
  • guitar – Hit the right chords and become the greatest guitarist!
  • keyboard – As a keyboard player, your fingertips bring harmony to your band’s performances!
  • bass – Every band needs a bass player. Be the rhythm of your band!


Create original avatars to create your own unique band with your friends!

There are tons of customization and color options to bring your avatar to life!

Crossover time sessions

You can share game data with your friends to enjoy jam sessions whenever you want. Feel a greater sense of togetherness with friends and onlookers as you rock the house!

Playback mode

Watch your jam sessions from different angles with live camera mode, performer mode, and more.

Show text / tambourine

You can turn lyrics on or off and create music video-like graphics! You can even use a tambourine and exaggerate your viewers in repeat mode!


This game is packed with songs from the Bemani series. More will be added in future updates!

  1. “Accord” by BEMANI Sound Team “HuΣeR” feat. Wanderlust
  2. “Clowning Folly” by KanadeYUK
  3. “Drastic Your Dream” by Ryo Shirasawa feat. Mizuho Yasuda
  4. “Fat Snail” by NECOMATA MODIFY SALVATION feat. Hinata Shishido
  5. “Fuurin Hanabi” from the BEMANI Sound Team “Gekidan Record” featuring Yura Mari
  6. “Gensouka” by Kanako Hohsino
  7. “Hane Naki Shojo Uta” by Junjou Discord (Innocent Discord)
  8. “Hatashijou” by ATSUMI UEDA
  9. “Jk Paradise” by IOSYS jk Girls against Pizuya’s Cell
  10. “Jousou Dystopia” from Mama
  11. “Just Believe” by Kanako Kotera
  12. “Kikagakuteki Trickster” by DJ Genki feat. SHIN from HYPERNOVA With Mitsuyo
  13. “Koi No Melody” by SARAH
  14. “Oboro” by GITADOROCK by Yamato
  15. “Peppermint Wa Watashi No Teki” by Yu Tokiwa
  16. “Real -L Size No Yume-” by MAKI
  17. “Rin To Shite Saku Hana No Gotoku” by BENIIRO RITOMASU
  18. “Shonen Ripples” by Yu Tokiwa
  19. “Sweet Feelin ‘” from Honey Latte
  20. “WONDER TRIP” by Dadaco
  21. “Yume Ni Tsuite TYP C” by Hideyuki Ono feat. Hiromi Okamoto

Check out the announcement trailer below.

Comment policy

Comments on Gematsu are welcome and encouraged. However, we ask that you follow a number of simple guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you are not interested in a topic there is no need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading or defamatory content / language as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW content (not just nude). For example: Woe is Leomon. Include the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful of other commentators. You don’t have to come to an agreement, but rather debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following these simple etiquette, don’t continue the conversation – just report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete comments without prior notice. This comment policy can be changed at any time.

Comments are closed.